BUSINESS, FINANCE & LAW

Business Insights: Global

Transform information into insight.

Research and analyze companies, industries, and economies around the world. Featuring the tools you need to interpret a global business landscape:

  • Robust data sets
  • Visualization tools to help you develop data-driven insights
  • Case studies to broaden your perspective on real-life situations

Business Source Premier

This interface is created especially for the business searcher. It provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research. Contains

  • More than 2,200 full-text journals
  • More than 7,800 case studies
  • More than 12,000 company profiles
  • 100+ regional U.S. and Canadian business publications
  • Access to thousands of newsfeeds

Gale Directory Library

Authoritative directories on associations, publishers and media, and business information. Detailed reference works that once were accessible only in the Library, now available online from the Library or remotely 24/7 through the Library's website.

Legal Information Reference Center

Providing exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, with more content being added on a regular basis. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.

Morningstar Investment Research Center

Fund and stock information for in-depth research and smart portfolio construction. Comprehensive, up-to-date information on both mutual funds and stocks. Tutorials and training programs for users.  

Please click on "End Session" button in the top right corner at the end of your session.

ReferenceUSA

The premier source of business and residential information for reference and research.  It includes information on tens of millions of businesses and hundreds of millions of consumers in an easy-to-search format.

Click here to learn more about ReferenceUSA features from The Learning Center.

Regional Business News

Full text coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States (updated daily).

Small Business Reference Center

The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. It supports small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies.  Users also have the ability to search within specific ‘Business Topics’ and ‘Business Types’ relevant to their needs.

Value Line

Whether you are a beginning investor or a veteran looking for high-impact ideas, Value Line can position you for financial success quickly and easily with accurate and insightful investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies. Value Line gives you the power to evaluate investments with confidence.

CONSUMER

Consumer Reports

Access Consumer Reports Articles for FREE in the library or from home, with a library card. From EBSCOhost,

Consumer Reports

  • Type in your library card number
  • Click on Magazines and Newspapers
  • Click on Title List
  • Type Consumer Reports into Publications search box and click Browse
  • Click on Consumer Reports
  • From this screen, you can browse through the articles in a particular issue, or click on Search within this publication to look for articles on a topic such as Dishwashers.

Consumer Resources

Information and resources to help you become a more savvy consumer.

Tax Assistance

Find links to Federal and state income tax sites here.

GENEALOGY

Ancestry Library Edition

Ancestry Library Edition (ALE) allows you to try out the popular genealogy resource for free.  Search billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more. 

ALE IS AVAILABLE IN THE LIBRARY ONLY.

Fold3

Fold3 Library Edition by Ancestry provides convenient access to a growing collection of US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. It contains millions of records from world-class archives, many of which are exclusively available here.

Fold3

HeritageQuest

A unique, growing collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Includes complete U.S. Federal Census, 1790-1930; Proquest's Genealogy and Local History Collection of 25,000+ fully-searchable family and local history books; and P.E.R.S.I. a comprehensive subject index covering more than 6,500 genealogy and local history periodicals written in English and French (Canada) since 1800.

MyHeritage

Are you looking to start a family tree project or fill in missing information in an existing tree?  MyHeritage Library Edition is one of the largest, most internationally diverse genealogy databases of its kind in the world.  It includes billions of historical documents from over 48 countries, millions of historical photos, public records, indexes and additional resources.

HEALTH & WELLNESS

Health Resources

Discover some high quality sites on a variety of health topics.

HOMEWORK HELPERS

Explora for Primary Schools

Explora for Primary Schools is a valuable resource for children and their parents.  With it, you can search thousands of articles, an online general encyclopedia and information about animals from around the world. Full text articles and images are available for printing.

Explora for Secondary Schools

Explora for Secondary Schools is designed especially for youth in grades 4-8. The Explora interface makes it easy for students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results. Results can be easily sorted by source type - -magazines, reference books, photos, flags, etc.

World Book Kids

This site offers easy-to-read articles and a wealth of engaging multimedia, games, science projects, outline maps and flags, interactive tools and activities for younger children.

JOBS & CAREERS

Job & Career Accelerator

Whether you’re looking to find a new job in your current field or pursue a career in an exciting new industry, Job & Career Accelerator™ has the powerful tools and expert guidance to help you through every step of the process.

Resources for Job Hunters

Find job listings and tools to help you with your search.

LANGUAGE LEARNING

Muzzy Online

This interactive, award-winning language course for kids is available now.  Go to the MUZZY Club website then enter your library card number to gain access.  Library members can choose from eight languages including French, Italian, German, Spanish, Chinese Mandarin and English.

Rosetta Stone Language Learning

Improve your English or learn one of thirty other languages with Rosetta Stone Library Solution. This is an effective, easy-to-use program that allows you to learn a new language on your own time.

Use this resource on your computer or mobile device.  For instructions on using Rosetta Stone on your laptop or desktop, click here and follow instructions or start by watching this video.  Click here for instructions on using Rosetta Stone on your mobile device.

LITERATURE

Literary Reference Center

Literary Reference Center is a comprehensive database that provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. LRC includes plot summaries, literary criticism, full text of literary journals and selective classical poems and short stories, author biographies, book reviews, and much more!

Novelist

Suggestions for fiction books you’ll enjoy.  Find plot summaries, background on authors, reviews and questions for book groups, series titles, and match to similar books.  NoveList includes lists of recommended mysteries, horror, romance, adventure and more.

Novelist K-8

Designed especially for elementary and middle school students, NoveList K-8 is an online database with fiction titles chosen specifically to support the school curriculum as well as the pleasure reading needs of students.

NEWSPAPERS & MAGAZINES

Newspaper Source

Newspaper Source gives you cover-to-cover access to hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. This resource also includes television and radio news transcripts from major networks. 

New York Times: Historical

Full text of The New York Times [1851 to 2006] that you can click through cover to cover, or search by topic, date, or article type.  The Historical New York Times presents firsthand accounts and opinions that bring history to life.

The Bernardsville News Archive

Full, searchable issues of The Bernardsville News, with copies from 1897 and 1903-2016. 

THE BERNARDSVILLE NEWS ARCHIVE IS AVAILABLE IN THE LIBRARY ONLY.

Zinio eMagazines

Read popular magazines for FREE on a smart phone, iPad, Kindle, Nook or computer using your Library card number.  Click here for instructions on how to set it up on your device.

ONLINE LEARNING & TEST PREP

LearningExpress Library

Online Test Preparation Resources and Computer Skills Tutorials.  LearningExpress Library features nearly 1,000 online tutorials, practice tests, and eBooks to help patrons of all ages. It offers job search and workplace skills improvement, skill building in reading, writing, math, and basic science, career certification and licensure exam prep, college and grad school entrance test prep, GED® test prep, and more.

NJ Motor Vehicle Permit Practice Test

Driving-Tests.org offers free DMV practice tests for car, motorcycle and CDL licenses, with links to current NJ Driver Manuals.  Their service includes free tests, written specifically based on the NJ DMV materials, and is the only one of its kind to include accessibility tools, page translation, and text magnification for greater visibility on driving practice tests.

REFERENCE & RESEARCH

EBSCOhost

Full text magazine and journal titles (current and back issues) covering virtually every subject, including business, science and health. Special database collections for children and students.

JerseyClicks

New Jersey's one stop gateway to quality information.  This statewide portal offers all NJ library card holders access to over 20 full-text databases funded through the New Jersey State Library, the New Jersey Library Network and funds from the Library Services and Technology Act.

Virtual Reference Library

Online access 24/7 to a generous collection of encyclopedias, almanacs and specialized reference sources in eBook format for multidisciplinary research. View and search a single title or search by topic, name, etc. across the whole collection. Includes the ability to print and email articles.

Topics included are Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, General reference, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation & World, Religion, Science and Social Science.

World Book Online

World Book Online is a suite of online research tools which includes encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related websites.