Home |  About the Library |  Library Catalog |  Program Calendar |  My Account |  Childrens |  Database Resources |  Contact Info |  Sitemap
 What's New?
 Mission Statement
 About the Library
 Board of Trustees
 Hours & Directions
 History of Library
 Library Catalog Info
 DVD Rentals
 Download Books
 Book Group To-Go
 NYT Bestsellers
 Program Calendar
 Leisure Learning
 Employment
 Reference
 Circulation
 Children's Library
 Adult Programs
 Teen Services
 Library Catalog
 ReferenceUSA
 EbscoHost
 ProQuest
 JerseyCat
 JerseyClicks
 Mouserobics
 More resources...
 
Home
Contact Library
Township Website
Ask a Librarian
Friends of the Library
Walking Tour
 

 

 
Bernards Township  [title]
 
 

November & December 2008


Provides information for homework, projects, papers, research in subject areas…

When you see this sticker on a reference book, it is available as an eBook in GVRL.


October 2008


Access to over 1.4 million biographies taken from 21 Marquis Who's Who print titles With features such as:

• Daily updates – exclusive to Marquis Who’s Who
• Comprehensive biographical coverage including the following data elements: birth information, family, education and degree, career history, creative works, awards, military history, achievements, current memberships, interests/hobbies, and contact information
• Print and download ability
• Web-based search engine with remote access

NOW INCLUDED:

o Who’s Who in American Politics - over 36,000 biographies of important political leaders.
o Who’s Who in American Art - over 14,000 of today’s most prominent individuals in American Art.
o Who’s Who in American History - over 110,000 biographies from our archive of Who Was Who in America.


September 2008


Just follow these steps:

Log on to www.bernardslibrary.org
- click on Database Resources
- click on General Databases
- click on Facts on File

Enter your 13-digit library card number

Facts on File provides information on:

History
Science
Health
Literature
Career Guidance

You can browse:
- Biographies
- Events & Topics
- Primary Sources
- Timelines
- Images & Videos
- Maps & Charts


July & August 2008


The following types of materials can be checked out and downloaded from this website:

  • WMA Audiobooks in the OverDrive Media Console™ format

To access digital materials at ListenNJNW, you will need:

  • A valid library card
  • Access to the Internet
  • Free software for the computer and/or device on which you wish to use the material you download from this site.

Please note that digital downloads can be enjoyed at home, at work, or when you travel, but are generally not for use on the computers in your library.


 

June 2008


Auto Repair Reference Center
Contents include:

  • 205,000+ Drawings & Step-by-Step Photographs
  • 75,000 Technical Services Bulletins & Recalls
  • Over 130,000 Wiring Diagrams Specifications & Maintenance Schedules
  • Labor Time Guide & Estimator

ARRC includes:

  • Auto IQ demonstrations

  • Video clips and audio help you understand different automobile topics such as: What does the vehicle speed sensor do and where might one be located?
  • Care and Repair Tips

  • Covers 33 topics on automotive topics on automotive care and maintenance, such as how to perform a tune-up or what to consider when towing a trailer.
  • Troubleshooting

  • Provides suggestioins on what to check for when diagnosing car problems. For example what to do when:
  • Your engine has a rotten egg odor when driving
  • Your steering wheel becomes stiff
  • Your brakes make a grinding noise

Available remotely with your library card barcode here.


May 2008



A wealth of consumer and business information in a variety of simple, ready-to-use demographic reports. Can be customized by geography to choose the area that best suits your need. Summary, comparison, or ranking reports.


A helpful source of information for prospective and current entrepreneurs, students in business programs, and anyone who needs to identify cultural patterns or sociological trends.

Users of DemographicsNOW have access to information on:

  • Population
  • Income
  • Housing
  • Race
  • Age
  • Education
  • Businesses
  • Retail Sales
  • Consumer Expenditures
  • and much more . . .

DemographicsNOW can be used in the Library or at home.

Bernards Township Library cardholders may use the Username mainber and Password mainber for remote access to DemographicsNow. Call 908-204-3031 ext. 4 if you need further assistance.


April 2008


Small Business Resource Center by Gale is a comprehensive database offering content that covers all major areas of starting and operating a business including accounting, human resources, management and more. Small Business Resource Center provides information for prospective and current entrepreneurs, as well as students and anyone interested in conducting industry and company research.

Information for business owners, entrepreneurs and researchers including:

  • Business Topics – such as advertising, marketing, budgeting and other major areas.
  • Business Types – from bakeries and bookstores to film and video production companies, SBRC includes diverse industries.
  • Sample Business Plans – includes market trends, competitive analysis, financial and operations plans and more…
  • How To… – Start a Small Business, Finance Your Business, Grow Your Business, Locate and Expand Your Business and others.
Small Business Resource Center can be used in the Library or at home.

March 2008

Gale Directory Library

(Set your data free!)

Gale Directory Library allows researchers to:

* Use traditional print titles like a database
* Perform state-of-the-art searches
* Sort and export data to analyze or generate mailing lists
* Search 24/7 from any internet-connected computer
* Print, e-mail or download entries
* Perform further research through linked Web sites and e-mail addresses
* Generate custom results from marked items

Directories Included at Bernards Township Library are

Encyclopedia of Associations – contains detailed information on nonprofit American organizations of national scope. Each entry features the organizations full contact information, primary officers’ name and title, founding date, purpose and activities, dues, national and international conferences.

Gale Directory of publications and broadcast media – contains more than 57,000 listings for radio, TV stations, cable companies, and print media publishers. Detailed entries provide full contact information, web site URLs, listing of key personnel, hours of operation and publications or networks carried.


 

February 2008

HeritageQuest Online

Looking for information on your ancestors or tracking down Census information?

Researchers can use HeritageQuest Online to find their ancestors, trace their paths across America, and learn what life was like in the areas where they settled.
Investigate family and local histories, access genealogy and local history periodicals, review historical Congressional documents, and much more.
Available from your home or office as well as in the Library, enter your Library card number at the prompt.


 

January 2008

NoveList

Looking for your next good book to read?

This database of fiction titles for readers of all ages lets you use your favorite author to link to other books you might enjoy. When you find something appealing, you can link directly to the MAIN Library catalog to determine if it is available.

   
  Copyright © 1996-2004. Last updated Wednesday, December 24 2008.
Bernards Township Library, 32 South Maple Ave, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920
Tel: 908-204-3031 | Feedback | Webmaster