2010 Printz Award Winner!


The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. This year's winner is Going Bovine by Libba Bray. It's the story of Cameron, a 16 year old slacker who contracts Mad Cow Disease and sets off on a road trip with a dwarf, a garden gnome and a punk angel. I can guarantee it's definitely unlike anything you've read before!

The committee also named four Printz Honor Books:

  • Charles and Emma: The Darwins’ Leap of Faith
  • by Deborah Heiligman 

  • The Monstrumologist by Rick Yancey
  • Punkzilla, by Adam Rapp
  • Tales of the Madman Underground: An Historical Romance, 1973 by John Barnes